TFF submits list of teams to Euro League

June 01, 2012, Friday/ 16:27:00/ TODAY'S ZAMAN

The Turkish Football Federation (TFF) on Friday sent the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) the list of teams that hope to compete for the European cups.

Football clubs Beşiktaş and Bursaspor, which were banned by UEFA, were included in the list. The TFF said in its written statement released on Friday that it will await the outcome of the objections the federation has made to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) on the matter.

According to the statement, Galatasaray and Fenerbahçe will represent Turkey in the Champions League, and Trabzonspor, Beşiktaş and Bursaspor will participate in the European League.

Other Titles
Click For More News